East Tennessee State Video Recap

7 Dec

A typical game day on the road is somewhat of a routine for the Cougars – breakfast, shootaround, film, pre-game meal, a little relaxation and then off to the arena for the afternoon or night’s game. At home, it varies a little with more flexibility and the added comforts of being home in Charleston. Our student-athletes can study in the academic services computer lab, especially during finals week, relax in the team locker room and play NBA Live on the PS3, workout in the sports performance weight room, get treatment in the athletic training room or enjoy lunch on King Street all within the proximity of Carolina First Arena.

For the CofC coaching staff, Coach Cremins can still make important phone calls in the comforts of his own office and keep up with his busy schedule, Coach Byington can tape a pre-game television interview on the main floor with the CSS broadcast crew and Coach Dupree and Coach Wilson can watch film and scout the next opponents on our schedule. There’s never really a dull or idle moment during the basketball season.

During our recent road trip to North Carolina, senior Andrew Goudelock reminded me that his birthday was coming up on Dec. 7 when we played against East Tennessee State. I asked him how old he was going to be and he said, “22!” Then, he reversed the question back on me to which I really didn’t want to admit being a decade older. I told Drew about one of my former student-athletes pouring in 21 points on her 21st birthday and joked around how funny it would be for him to register 22 on his 22nd birthday.

Maybe, it will work out the same for junior Antwaine Wiggins who also mentioned his birthday to me on our road trip to Toledo last month. He will turn 22 the day after the Clemson game on Dec. 23. I’m not sure why, but the kids think I’m some sort of tooth fairy bearing gifts LOL 🙂

Since I’m not allowed to do so due to NCAA rules, here’s my present to Drew Goudelock, a video recap from the ETSU game made especially for him and his teammates (way to go Graham and Turok) as I promised I would. Happy Birthday!

One Response to “East Tennessee State Video Recap”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2010 Season In Review « College of Charleston Hoops - January 2, 2011

    […] East Tennessee State Video Recap December 2010 4 […]

Comments are closed.

